Ask Your Question

What are the instructions for defining/logging levels?

asked 2023-05-26 12:23:40 +0000

bukephalos gravatar image

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 Answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted

answered 2023-05-26 12:45:01 +0000

lakamha gravatar image

The instructions for defining/logging levels may vary depending on the specific application or programming language being used. However, the following are some general steps that can be used to define/logging levels:

  1. Decide on the number and types of logging levels needed for the application or system. Some common levels include debug, info, warning, error, and fatal.

  2. Define each level by assigning a numeric value and a descriptive name. For example, debug can be assigned a value of 0 and a name of "Debug", while error can be assigned a value of 3 and a name of "Error".

  3. Determine the criteria for when each level should be used. For example, debug level messages may be used to provide detailed information during development and testing, while error level messages may be used to report critical errors that require immediate attention.

  4. Implement the logging levels in the application or system by using conditional statements or functions that determine which level to use based on the criteria.

  5. Test and refine the logging levels to ensure that they are effective in providing the necessary information and helping to identify and resolve issues in the application or system.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account. This space is reserved only for answers. If you would like to engage in a discussion, please instead post a comment under the question or an answer that you would like to discuss

Add Answer

Question Tools


Asked: 2023-05-26 12:23:40 +0000

Seen: 8 times

Last updated: May 26 '23